Skip to content
INTILION

scalecube i4 (BESU)

One BESU (smallest scalable unit): 2 x 20-ft battery containers (5,644 kWh nominal each) + 1 PCS skid 4,600 kVA incl. inverter, transformer, MV switchgear.

Tier-1 LFP 530 Ah prismatic cells (maker not named); German inverter technology; MV station with transformer.

Short answer

The INTILION scalecube i4 (BESU) is an LFP containerised battery system (as specified: One BESU (smallest scalable unit): 2 x 20-ft battery containers (5,644 kWh nominal each) + 1 PCS skid 4,600 kVA incl. inverter, transformer, MV switchgear). Usable energy: 10,378 kWh. Max. discharge power: 4,600 kW. Round-trip efficiency: unavailable. Warranty: 15 years.

Each figure is in the table below with its source and the day it was read.

Specifications

SpecValueSource
ChemistryLFPLithium-ion (LFP), prismatic, 530 Ahintilion.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
Usable energy10,378 kWh'Energieinhalt, nutzbar AC-Mittelspannung 10,378 MWh' - exemplary BOL value, configuration dependentintilion.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
Nominal energy11,288 kWhderived: 2 containers x 5,644 kWh nominal (brochure also states scaling from 11.28 MWh)intilion.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
Max. discharge power4,600 kWkVAintilion.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
Max. charge power4,600 kW4,600 kVA apparent; usable active power project-specificintilion.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
C-rate0.5 C'Lade-/Entladeleistung, maximal 0,5P'intilion.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
Round-trip efficiencyunavailableNot stated; inverter max efficiency 99.2%.Not published
Depth of dischargeunavailableNot published
Cycle lifeunavailableNot published
Warranty15 years'Produkt/Leistungsgarantie bis zu 15 Jahre' (other terms on request); design life >=15 yearsintilion.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
Warranty cyclesunavailableNot published
Warranty throughputunavailableNot published
Capacity at end of warrantyunavailableNot published
Nominal voltageunavailableDC range 1,003-1,500 V (inverter); battery nominal not statedNot published
Operating temperature−25 to 45 °Cintilion.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
Dimensions (W × D × H)6,058 × 2,438 × 2,896 mmPer battery container (20-ft); BESU layout 18.6 m x 16.2 mintilion.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
Weight45,000 kgPer battery container approx.; PCS <18 tintilion.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
Ingress protectionIP55Battery container; PCS IP23D/IP54intilion.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
Integrated inverter (PCS)Yes, 4,600 kWkVA; grid-forming capable; MV 10-33 kVintilion.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
ScalabilityFixed scaling steps from 11.28 MWh / 4.6 MVA (per BESU)intilion.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
CertificationsCE, EN 61000-6-2, EN 61000-6-4, IEC 62477-1, IEC 62619, IEC 62933-5-2, IEC 63056, UN 38.3, UL 1973, UL 9540, UN 3536, NFPA 69, NFPA 855, UL 9540A, VDE-AR-N 4110/4120/4130intilion.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
Compatible invertersunavailableN/A: integrated PCSNot published
Notes

Utility-scale; outside core C&I range but listed since requested. Date from PDF metadata (2026-06-09).

Sold in: DE, EU

Prices

No public price listing was found when this database was compiled (28 Oct 2026). Zorowatt does not estimate prices.

Questions

How much usable energy does the INTILION scalecube i4 (BESU) store?
10,378 kWh (datasheet, intilion.com, read 28 Oct 2026), for this configuration: One BESU (smallest scalable unit): 2 x 20-ft battery containers (5,644 kWh nominal each) + 1 PCS skid 4,600 kVA incl. inverter, transformer, MV switchgear.
What is the round-trip efficiency of the INTILION scalecube i4 (BESU)?
The round-trip efficiency is unavailable: it was not found in the manufacturer's documents or other sources checked for this database (compiled 28 Oct 2026).
What warranty does the INTILION scalecube i4 (BESU) have?
15 years (datasheet, intilion.com, read 28 Oct 2026). The warranty document's own terms decide which limit comes first.
Does the INTILION scalecube i4 (BESU) include an inverter?
Yes, it has an integrated power conversion system (PCS) rated 4,600 kW (datasheet, intilion.com, read 28 Oct 2026).
How much does the INTILION scalecube i4 (BESU) cost?
No public price listing was found for it when this database was compiled (28 Oct 2026). Zorowatt does not estimate prices.

Would this battery pay back on your site? Upload a year of meter data and the bill; Zorowatt rebuilds the bill and sizes the battery.