Skip to content
Sigenergy

SigenStack BAT 12.0 x7 + SigenStack BC M2 (1 stack, 84.42 kWh)

Single stack of 7 x SigenStack BAT 12.0 (12.06 kWh) modules with SigenStack BC M2 battery controller and base; DC-coupled to a Sigen C&I hybrid inverter (50-125 kW, sold separately).

Cell supplier not stated (datasheet cycle-life footnote cites 'battery cell manufacturer').

Short answer

The Sigenergy SigenStack BAT 12.0 x7 + SigenStack BC M2 (1 stack, 84.42 kWh) is an LFP modular battery rack (as specified: Single stack of 7 x SigenStack BAT 12.0 (12.06 kWh) modules with SigenStack BC M2 battery controller and base; DC-coupled to a Sigen C&I hybrid inverter (50-125 kW, sold separately)). Usable energy: 81.9 kWh. Max. discharge power: 42.2 kW. Round-trip efficiency: unavailable. Warranty: 10 years.

Each figure is in the table below with its source and the day it was read.

Specifications

SpecValueSource
ChemistryLFPLiFePO4, 314 Ah cellsstralendgroen.nlDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
Usable energy81.9 kWhderived: 7 x 11.70 kWh usable energy per BAT 12.0 as stated in Sigenergy C&I warranty (v1.1)res.cloudinary.comManufacturer page · read 28 Oct 2026
Nominal energy84.42 kWh7 modulesstralendgroen.nlDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
Max. discharge power42.2 kWderived: see max_charge_kwstralendgroen.nlDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
Max. charge power42.2 kWderived: 84.42 kWh x 0.5C nominal (DC). Max rate 1C (84.4 kW) with BC M2-1C-BST; BC max current 180 A to/from inverterstralendgroen.nlDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
C-rate0.5 CNominal 0.5C; max 1Cstralendgroen.nlDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
Round-trip efficiencyunavailableNot in datasheetNot published
Depth of discharge97 %derived: 11.70 usable / 12.06 kWh total per moduleres.cloudinary.comManufacturer page · read 28 Oct 2026
Cycle life10,000 cyclesConditions: Cycle life 10,000; provided by cell manufacturer, cell test 25+/-2 C, 0.5C charge/discharge, SOH=60%stralendgroen.nlDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
Warranty10 yearsEurope 'advanced warranty' 10 years requires Sigen Cloud connection; basic warranty for BAT 12.0/BC/Base is 2 years. Extension up to 5 years purchasable in Europe (max total 15).res.cloudinary.comManufacturer page · read 28 Oct 2026
Warranty cycles5,000 cycles5000 cycles at 0.5C; 3500 cycles at 0.5-1C; 25+/-5 C; whichever first with 10 yearsres.cloudinary.comManufacturer page · read 28 Oct 2026
Warranty throughputunavailableNot stated in EU C&I warranty v1.1 (an Australian warranty reportedly uses throughput limits; not read)Not published
Capacity at end of warranty70 %70% of usable energy; a search snippet suggested another EU document with 60% / 6000 cycles - not verifiedres.cloudinary.comManufacturer page · read 28 Oct 2026
Nominal voltageunavailableNot in datasheet; BC operating voltage range 550-1100 VNot published
Operating temperature−20 to 55 °Cstralendgroen.nlDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
Dimensions (W × D × H)770 × 363 × 2,543 mm7-module stack incl. base and BCstralendgroen.nlDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
Weight815 kg7-module stack total; a Segen-hosted older copy lists module weight 107 kg vs 105 kg herestralendgroen.nlDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
Ingress protectionIP66stralendgroen.nlDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
Integrated inverter (PCS)No, battery onlystralendgroen.nlDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
Scalability4-21 modules per system (max 7 per stack), 48.24-253 kWh per inverter; up to 3 HYB inverters in parallel (overview: max ESS ~759 kWh)stralendgroen.nlDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
CertificationsIEC/EN 60730-1, UN 38.3, IEC/EN 62619, IEC/EN 63056, IEC/EN 62040, UL 9540Astralendgroen.nlDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
Compatible invertersSigen PV 50/60/80/100/110/125 M1-HYA, Sigen PV 50/60/80/100/110 M1-HYBDatasheet: 'Sigen C&I Hybrid Inverter Series'; model list from Sigenergy C&I overview 2025/09portal.segen.co.ukDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
Notes

Official Sigenergy datasheet read from a Dutch installer-hosted copy (stralendgroen.nl); sigenergy.com official PDF URL not located. Copies differ slightly (Segen: 107 kg module, <70 dB). Warranty: Sigenergy 'Factory Limited Warranty for C&I Product' v1.1 (2025-01-20), hosted by GPC Europe.

Sold in: EU, GB

Prices

No public price listing was found when this database was compiled (28 Oct 2026). Zorowatt does not estimate prices.

Questions

How much usable energy does the Sigenergy SigenStack BAT 12.0 x7 + SigenStack BC M2 (1 stack, 84.42 kWh) store?
81.9 kWh (manufacturer page, res.cloudinary.com, read 28 Oct 2026), for this configuration: Single stack of 7 x SigenStack BAT 12.0 (12.06 kWh) modules with SigenStack BC M2 battery controller and base; DC-coupled to a Sigen C&I hybrid inverter (50-125 kW, sold separately).
What is the round-trip efficiency of the Sigenergy SigenStack BAT 12.0 x7 + SigenStack BC M2 (1 stack, 84.42 kWh)?
The round-trip efficiency is unavailable: it was not found in the manufacturer's documents or other sources checked for this database (compiled 28 Oct 2026).
What warranty does the Sigenergy SigenStack BAT 12.0 x7 + SigenStack BC M2 (1 stack, 84.42 kWh) have?
10 years, 5,000 cycles, 70 % of capacity at the end (manufacturer page, res.cloudinary.com, read 28 Oct 2026). The warranty document's own terms decide which limit comes first.
Does the Sigenergy SigenStack BAT 12.0 x7 + SigenStack BC M2 (1 stack, 84.42 kWh) include an inverter?
No. It is a battery without an integrated power conversion system, so it is paired with a separate battery or hybrid inverter (datasheet, stralendgroen.nl, read 28 Oct 2026).
How much does the Sigenergy SigenStack BAT 12.0 x7 + SigenStack BC M2 (1 stack, 84.42 kWh) cost?
No public price listing was found for it when this database was compiled (28 Oct 2026). Zorowatt does not estimate prices.

Would this battery pay back on your site? Upload a year of meter data and the bill; Zorowatt rebuilds the bill and sizes the battery.