| Chemistry | unavailableNot stated in datasheet or EMEA owner's manual; LFP widely reported by third parties but not confirmed by Tesla | Not published |
| Usable energy | 13.5 kWhAC usable; 13.5 kWh AC is minimum guaranteed at beginning of life, 25 C, 5 kW charge/discharge | energylibrary.tesla.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026 |
| Nominal energy | unavailableTesla publishes usable energy only | Not published |
| Max. discharge power | 11.04 kWnominal AC output at 230 V selectable 3.68/5/6/7/8/9/10/11.04 kW (48 A max continuous). Footnote: up to 15.4 kW at 64 A and 240 V. | energylibrary.tesla.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026 |
| Max. charge power | 5 kWmax continuous charge power AC configurable up to 5 kW (DC 5 kW) for Powerwall 3 alone; up to 8 kW with Expansion units | energylibrary.tesla.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026 |
| C-rate | unavailableNot stated; derived ratios: charge 5/13.5 = 0.37, discharge 11.04/13.5 = 0.82 | Not published |
| Round-trip efficiency | 89 % (AC)'Solar to Battery to Home/Grid Efficiency 89%' (typical PV -> battery -> AC loads/grid). Not a pure AC-to-AC grid charging RTE. Solar-to-home 97.5% (EU weighted). | energylibrary.tesla.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026 |
| Depth of discharge | unavailable | Not published |
| Cycle life | unavailable | Not published |
| Warranty | 10 yearsTesla Powerwall Warranty (European Warranty Region) Rev. 1.16, effective 2025-12-03. Full 10 y requires internet connection/registration; otherwise at least 4 y. European Warranty Region = AT, BE, FR, DE, IE, IT, LU, NL, PT, ES, MT, SI, CH, UK - Romania NOT included. | energylibrary.tesla.comManufacturer page · read 28 Oct 2026 |
| Warranty cycles | unavailableUnlimited cycles for solar self-consumption, time-based control and backup; other applications capped by throughput | Not published |
| Warranty throughput | 37.8 MWhApplies only to applications other than self-consumption/time-based control/backup (or combinations including them); measured at battery AC output | energylibrary.tesla.comManufacturer page · read 28 Oct 2026 |
| Capacity at end of warranty | 80 %80% of 13.5 kWh at 10 y for AT, BE, FR, DE, IE, LU, NL, CH, UK; 70% for IT, ES, MT, PT, SI | energylibrary.tesla.comManufacturer page · read 28 Oct 2026 |
| Nominal voltage | unavailableAC-coupled product: 230 VAC single phase nominal grid voltage; battery DC voltage not given (Expansion unit 52-92 V DC) | Not published |
| Operating temperature | −20 to 50 °Cperformance may be de-rated above 40 C; max elevation 2000 m | energylibrary.tesla.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026 |
| Dimensions (W × D × H) | 609 × 193 × 1,105 mm1105 x 609 x 193 mm; Expansion unit 1105 x 609 x 168 mm | energylibrary.tesla.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026 |
| Weight | 130 kgExpansion unit 118.5 kg incl. cover/bracket | energylibrary.tesla.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026 |
| Ingress protection | IP55enclosure IP55; battery & power electronics IP67, wiring compartment IP55 | energylibrary.tesla.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026 |
| Integrated inverter (PCS) | Yes, 11.04 kWintegrated hybrid inverter; single-phase grid connection | energylibrary.tesla.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026 |
| Scalability | Up to 4 Powerwall 3 units + up to 3 Expansion units (max 7 units total): up to 44 kW AC continuous, 94.5 kWhCommercial stacking limit: system max 44 kW / 94.5 kWh, single-phase 230 V units; Expansions (floor mount only) add energy, not power (charge 8 kW with expansions). | energylibrary.tesla.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026 |
| Certifications | G98, G99, G100, IEC 61000-6-1, IEC 61000-6-3, IEC 62477-1, IEC 62109-1, IEC 62109-2, IEC 62933-5-2, IEC 62619:2022, UL 9540A, UN 38.3, RED 2014/53/EUUK datasheet list (G98/G99/G100 are UK grid codes). EU sheets reportedly cite EN 50549 instead - not retrieved. | energylibrary.tesla.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026 |
| Compatible inverters | unavailableN/A: integrated inverter (3 MPPT, 20 kW max PV STC input, 60-550 V DC); AC-coupled PV supported via Tesla Remote Meter | Not published |