Skip to content
Pylontech

Optim US-L260-Omni (Optim US-A1-M7-B-125/261-EU-xx)

Single liquid-cooled outdoor all-in-one cabinet: 1 battery string of 5 x 52.25 kWh modules + 125 kW PCS. xx = fire/explosion safety variant 01-05.

Pylontech in-house LFP 314 Ah modules (HM7A200L, PowerCube-M7A string) + integrated non-isolated 125 kW PCS

Short answer

The Pylontech Optim US-L260-Omni (Optim US-A1-M7-B-125/261-EU-xx) is an LFP C&I battery cabinet (as specified: Single liquid-cooled outdoor all-in-one cabinet: 1 battery string of 5 x 52.25 kWh modules + 125 kW PCS. xx = fire/explosion safety variant 01-05). Usable energy: unavailable. Max. discharge power: 125 kW. Round-trip efficiency: 95 % (DC). Warranty: unavailable.

Each figure is in the table below with its source and the day it was read.

Specifications

SpecValueSource
ChemistryLFPOfficial user manual v2.4 (2025), hosted by distributor BayWa r.e.solarshop.baywa-re.lvDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
Usable energyunavailableManual gives rated energy 261.248 kWh and DoD 95%; usable energy not statedNot published
Nominal energy261.25 kWhsolarshop.baywa-re.lvDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
Max. discharge power125 kWAC rated powersolarshop.baywa-re.lvDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
Max. charge power125 kWAC rated input/output power of integrated PCS; max DC power 137.5 kWsolarshop.baywa-re.lvDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
C-rate0.48 Cderived: 125 kW / 261.2 kWh. Standard string current 150 A (~0.48C of 314 Ah)solarshop.baywa-re.lvDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
Round-trip efficiency95 % (DC)'Round-trip Efficiency (%, @ 0.5 C) 95%' listed in battery string specification (DC)solarshop.baywa-re.lvDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
Depth of discharge95 %Battery string spec; distributor search4solar lists 98% DoD (conflict)solarshop.baywa-re.lvDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
Cycle life8,500 cyclesConditions: Distributor listing: 'cycle life exceeding 8500 cycles'; conditions not stated. Not found in manual.search4solar.comDistributor · read 28 Oct 2026
WarrantyunavailableNo warranty document foundNot published
Warranty cyclesunavailableNot published
Warranty throughputunavailableNot published
Capacity at end of warrantyunavailableNot published
Nominal voltage832 Vsolarshop.baywa-re.lvDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
Operating temperature−25 to 55 °COptimum 15-45 C; power limited if cell temp >55 C or <15 C. Cell charge threshold 2~55 Csolarshop.baywa-re.lvDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
Dimensions (W × D × H)950 × 1,300 × 2,480 mmsolarshop.baywa-re.lvDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
Weight2,900 kgsolarshop.baywa-re.lvDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
Ingress protectionIP55solarshop.baywa-re.lvDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
Integrated inverter (PCS)Yes, 125 kWsolarshop.baywa-re.lvDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
ScalabilityDistributor: 'supports up to 6 units in parallel configuration'. Manual references parallel cabinets.search4solar.comDistributor · read 28 Oct 2026
CertificationsEN 62477-1, EN IEC 61000-6-2, EN IEC 61000-6-4, IEC 61000-6-7, IEC 62619, IEC 63056, VDE-AR-E 2510-50, VDE-AR-E 2510-2, UL 9540A, NFPA 69, UN 38.3, UL 1973, UL 1642, ISO 13849-1Listed in manual as 'Reference Standards' (system + battery); not explicitly as obtained certificatessolarshop.baywa-re.lvDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
Compatible invertersunavailableN/A: integrated PCSNot published
Datasheetsolarshop.baywa-re.lvversion User Manual v2.4 (5PMPA08-20068) · dated 2025 · read 28 Oct 2026
Notes

No official standalone datasheet found (Pylontech site is JS-rendered); specs from official user manual hosted by BayWa r.e. Named 'L260' though rated 261 kWh. Pylontech also announced L2200 OMNI / L3300 BAT (container class) at Intersolar 2025 - not captured.

Sold in: EU

Prices

No public price listing was found when this database was compiled (28 Oct 2026). Zorowatt does not estimate prices.

Questions

How much usable energy does the Pylontech Optim US-L260-Omni (Optim US-A1-M7-B-125/261-EU-xx) store?
The usable energy is unavailable: it was not found in the manufacturer's documents or other sources checked for this database (compiled 28 Oct 2026).
What is the round-trip efficiency of the Pylontech Optim US-L260-Omni (Optim US-A1-M7-B-125/261-EU-xx)?
95 % (DC) (datasheet, solarshop.baywa-re.lv, read 28 Oct 2026). DC means the battery alone, without the inverter.
What warranty does the Pylontech Optim US-L260-Omni (Optim US-A1-M7-B-125/261-EU-xx) have?
The warranty is unavailable: it was not found in the manufacturer's documents or other sources checked for this database (compiled 28 Oct 2026).
Does the Pylontech Optim US-L260-Omni (Optim US-A1-M7-B-125/261-EU-xx) include an inverter?
Yes, it has an integrated power conversion system (PCS) rated 125 kW (datasheet, solarshop.baywa-re.lv, read 28 Oct 2026).
How much does the Pylontech Optim US-L260-Omni (Optim US-A1-M7-B-125/261-EU-xx) cost?
No public price listing was found for it when this database was compiled (28 Oct 2026). Zorowatt does not estimate prices.