Skip to content
SolarEdge

CSS-OD 197 (CSS-OU-197 battery cabinet + 2x PCS050 battery inverter)

One CSS-OU-197 battery cabinet (11 x 17.92 kWh modules) with two separate wall-mounted PCS050 50 kW battery inverters (0.5C). A 1-inverter (50 kW, 0.25C) option exists. Requires an AC-coupled SolarEdge PV system on site (datasheet footnote 5).

Cell supplier not stated in datasheet.

Short answer

The SolarEdge CSS-OD 197 (CSS-OU-197 battery cabinet + 2x PCS050 battery inverter) is an LFP C&I battery cabinet (as specified: One CSS-OU-197 battery cabinet (11 x 17.92 kWh modules) with two separate wall-mounted PCS050 50 kW battery inverters (0.5C). A 1-inverter (50 kW, 0.25C) option exists. Requires an AC-coupled SolarEdge PV system on site (datasheet footnote 5)). Usable energy: 187.15 kWh. Max. discharge power: 98.5 kW. Round-trip efficiency: unavailable. Warranty: 10 years.

Each figure is in the table below with its source and the day it was read.

Specifications

SpecValueSource
ChemistryLFPshop.krannich-solar.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
Usable energy187.15 kWhshop.krannich-solar.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
Nominal energy197.12 kWhshop.krannich-solar.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
Max. discharge power98.5 kWAC; see max_charge_kw noteshop.krannich-solar.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
Max. charge power98.5 kWAC; with 2x PCS050 the power is limited by the cabinet max C-rate and cannot exceed 98.5 kW (datasheet footnote 7). 50 kW with 1 inverter.shop.krannich-solar.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
C-rate0.5 CDatasheet: 'Maximale C-Rate (Ladung/Entladung) 0.5'shop.krannich-solar.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
Round-trip efficiencyunavailableDatasheet gives only PCS050 max inverter efficiency 97.5%, no round-trip figureNot published
Depth of discharge94.9 %derived: usable 187.15 / total 197.12 kWhshop.krannich-solar.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
Cycle lifeunavailableDatasheet states only the warranted 8000 cycles (see warranty_cycles)Not published
Warranty10 yearsSystem 10 years; performance '8000 Zyklen oder 10 Jahre bis zu 70% SoH'. Warranty doc for the sibling CSS-OD 107 (effective 2026-05-25) defines a cycle as full charge/discharge at 95% DoD of remaining usable capacity, partial cycles pro rata.shop.krannich-solar.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
Warranty cycles8,000 cycleswhichever comes first with 10 yearsshop.krannich-solar.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
Warranty throughputunavailableNot stated; warranty is cycle-basedNot published
Capacity at end of warranty70 %70% SoHshop.krannich-solar.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
Nominal voltageunavailableDatasheet gives only operating voltage range 616-792 VdcNot published
Operating temperature−30 to 50 °CBattery cabinet; derating >45 C and possibly -30 to -10 C. PCS050: -20 to +60 C.shop.krannich-solar.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
Dimensions (W × D × H)1,300 × 1,200 × 2,360 mmBattery cabinet only (B x H x T 1300 x 2360 x 1200); each PCS050 650 x 324 x 715 mm, 68 kgshop.krannich-solar.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
Weight2,360 kgBattery cabinet onlyshop.krannich-solar.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
Ingress protectionIP54Cabinet IP54 (C4 corrosion); PCS050 inverter IP65shop.krannich-solar.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
Integrated inverter (PCS)Yes, 100 kWPCS is separate SolarEdge PCS050 units (2 x 50 kW) supplied as part of the system, not built into the cabinet; combined output capped at 98.5 kWshop.krannich-solar.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
ScalabilityUp to 1 MW / 2 MWh (0.5C) or 1 MW / 4 MWh (0.25C), AC-coupledshop.krannich-solar.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
CertificationsIEC 62619 (incl. 7.3.3), UL 9540A, IEC 60529, UN 38.3, EN/IEC 61000-6-2, EN/IEC 61000-6-4Battery cabinet. PCS050: IEC 62109-1/-2, IEC 62477-1, VDE AR-N 4105, VDE AR-N 4110, EN 50549-1/10, NC RfG, CEI 0-16/0-21, PTPiREE, UNE 217002shop.krannich-solar.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
Compatible invertersSolarEdge PCS050Battery inverter of the system; 1 or 2 per cabinetshop.krannich-solar.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
Notes

Official SolarEdge datasheet (German edition, dated 14 June 2026) read from a distributor-hosted copy (Krannich); the SolarEdge Knowledge Center English PDF is behind a Cloudflare challenge and was not readable. Italian edition dated 18 Nov 2025 (same doc no.) consulted as secondary. No round-trip efficiency or cell cycle-life figure published.

Sold in: EU

Prices

€53,062.26 per system — AceFlex (DE) listing 'CSS-OD-197 ... 187,15 kWh / 100 kW'; webshop net price excl. 19% German VAT; hardware only, no installation/commissioning/EMS/grid connection (Distributor, read 28 Oct 2026)Single listing; listing title says 100 kW while the datasheet caps at 98.5 kW.

ListingPriceVAT and contentsSource
SolarEdge CSS-OD-197 Gewerbespeicher-System 187,15 kWh / 100 kWAceFlex (aceflex.de) · DE€53,062.26per systemexcl. 19% MwSt (DE); product pages note 0% under §12(3) UStG only for storage at/near residential/public buildings, otherwise 19%. Outdoor commercial storage incl. 100 kW PCS (per title)aceflex.deDistributor · read 28 Oct 2026

Listed prices are snapshots of public pages, not offers, and leave out installation, commissioning and shipping unless the listing says otherwise.

Questions

How much usable energy does the SolarEdge CSS-OD 197 (CSS-OU-197 battery cabinet + 2x PCS050 battery inverter) store?
187.15 kWh (datasheet, shop.krannich-solar.com, read 28 Oct 2026), for this configuration: One CSS-OU-197 battery cabinet (11 x 17.92 kWh modules) with two separate wall-mounted PCS050 50 kW battery inverters (0.5C). A 1-inverter (50 kW, 0.25C) option exists. Requires an AC-coupled SolarEdge PV system on site (datasheet footnote 5).
What is the round-trip efficiency of the SolarEdge CSS-OD 197 (CSS-OU-197 battery cabinet + 2x PCS050 battery inverter)?
The round-trip efficiency is unavailable: it was not found in the manufacturer's documents or other sources checked for this database (compiled 28 Oct 2026).
What warranty does the SolarEdge CSS-OD 197 (CSS-OU-197 battery cabinet + 2x PCS050 battery inverter) have?
10 years, 8,000 cycles, 70 % of capacity at the end (datasheet, shop.krannich-solar.com, read 28 Oct 2026). The warranty document's own terms decide which limit comes first.
Does the SolarEdge CSS-OD 197 (CSS-OU-197 battery cabinet + 2x PCS050 battery inverter) include an inverter?
Yes, it has an integrated power conversion system (PCS) rated 100 kW (datasheet, shop.krannich-solar.com, read 28 Oct 2026).
How much does the SolarEdge CSS-OD 197 (CSS-OU-197 battery cabinet + 2x PCS050 battery inverter) cost?
Public listings read on 28 Oct 2026 put it at €53,062.26 per system, hardware as listed (source: aceflex.de; the Prices section gives each listing's VAT basis and contents). Listed prices are snapshots, not offers.