| Chemistry | LFP'LFP 3.2 V / 280 Ah' | info-support.sungrowpower.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026 |
| Usable energy | unavailable | Not published |
| Nominal energy | 229 kWhmodel name says 225 kWh, datasheet nominal capacity 229 kWh | info-support.sungrowpower.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026 |
| Max. discharge power | 110 kWAC nominal power (on-grid) | info-support.sungrowpower.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026 |
| Max. charge power | 110 kWAC nominal power (on-grid), 400 V | info-support.sungrowpower.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026 |
| C-rate | 0.48 Cderived: 110 kW / 229 kWh = 0.48 | info-support.sungrowpower.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026 |
| Round-trip efficiency | 90 % (AC)Product page 'System RTE 90%'; measurement point / aux inclusion not defined; not in datasheet | sungrowpower.comManufacturer page · read 28 Oct 2026 |
| Depth of discharge | unavailableNot stated in datasheet; warranty conditions assume 90% DoD | Not published |
| Cycle life | unavailableNot in datasheet; warranty guarantees 6500 full cycles (see warranty_cycles) | Not published |
| Warranty | 5 yearsStandard product warranty 5 y, extended warranty +5 y available (Schedule D). Performance warranty runs max 10 y (Schedule E). 'SUNGROW Supplier's Warranty for C&I ESS' V2026-04-23 (effective April 2026, products produced from 2026-03-20), issued by Sungrow Power UK Ltd., valid in EU-27 incl. NL, DE, RO plus UK, CH, NO and others. Official Sungrow document but retrieved from distributor Alternergy's site. | alternergy.co.ukDistributor · read 28 Oct 2026 |
| Warranty cycles | 6,500 cycles70% of nominal energy until earliest of 6500 full cycles or 10 years, at 25 C and 90% DoD (Schedule E) | alternergy.co.ukDistributor · read 28 Oct 2026 |
| Warranty throughput | unavailable | Not published |
| Capacity at end of warranty | 70 % | alternergy.co.ukDistributor · read 28 Oct 2026 |
| Nominal voltage | 819.2 Vderived: 256S1P x 3.2 V; nominal voltage range 691.2-934.4 V | info-support.sungrowpower.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026 |
| Operating temperature | −30 to 50 °Cderating > 45 C; max altitude 3000 m | info-support.sungrowpower.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026 |
| Dimensions (W × D × H) | 1,150 × 1,610 × 2,450 mmdatasheet W x H x D = 1150 x 2450 x 1610 | info-support.sungrowpower.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026 |
| Weight | 3,100 kg | info-support.sungrowpower.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026 |
| Ingress protection | IP55anti-corrosion C5 default, C3 optional | info-support.sungrowpower.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026 |
| Integrated inverter (PCS) | Yes, 110 kWoff-grid requires additional 250 kVA transformer cabinet (1200x2000x1200 mm, 1500 kg) | info-support.sungrowpower.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026 |
| Scalability | Max. parallel quantity (off-grid) 10; on-grid limit not stated; 'seamless side by side parallel connection' | info-support.sungrowpower.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026 |
| Certifications | IEC 62619, IEC 63056, IEC 62040, IEC 62477, IEC 61000, IEC 62933, UN 38.3 | info-support.sungrowpower.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026 |
| Compatible inverters | unavailableN/A: integrated PCS | Not published |