Skip to content
Sungrow

ST255CS-2H

Single liquid-cooled outdoor cabinet, 257 kWh + 125 kW PCS (2-hour)

Sungrow PowerStack 255CS; 314 Ah LFP cells (cell maker not stated)

Short answer

The Sungrow ST255CS-2H is an LFP C&I battery cabinet (as specified: Single liquid-cooled outdoor cabinet, 257 kWh + 125 kW PCS (2-hour)). Usable energy: unavailable. Max. discharge power: 125 kW. Round-trip efficiency: 90 % (AC). Warranty: 5 years.

Each figure is in the table below with its source and the day it was read.

Specifications

SpecValueSource
ChemistryLFP'LFP 3.2 V / 314 Ah'info-support.sungrowpower.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
Usable energyunavailableOnly nominal capacity; DoD 0-100% statedNot published
Nominal energy257 kWhinfo-support.sungrowpower.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
Max. discharge power125 kWAC nominal power (on-grid)info-support.sungrowpower.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
Max. charge power125 kWAC nominal power (on-grid), 400 V 3P4L; charge/discharge not separately specifiedinfo-support.sungrowpower.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
C-rate0.49 Cderived: 125 kW / 257 kWh = 0.486 ('2H' product)info-support.sungrowpower.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
Round-trip efficiency90 % (AC)Product page: 'System RTE 90%' and 'round-trip efficiency of over 90% consistently' with PCS efficiency > 98.5%. Labelled system RTE (integrated PCS) but measurement point / aux inclusion not defined; not in datasheet.sungrowpower.comManufacturer page · read 28 Oct 2026
Depth of discharge100 %'Depth of charge and discharge 0 % ~ 100 %'info-support.sungrowpower.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
Cycle lifeunavailableNot in datasheet; warranty guarantees 8760 full cycles (see warranty_cycles)Not published
Warranty5 yearsStandard product warranty 5 y; extended warranty 5/10 y purchasable, max 15 y total (Schedule F). 'SUNGROW Supplier's Warranty for C&I ESS' V2026-04-23 (effective April 2026, products produced from 2026-03-20), issued by Sungrow Power UK Ltd., valid in EU-27 incl. NL, DE, RO plus UK, CH, NO and others. Official Sungrow document but retrieved from distributor Alternergy's site.alternergy.co.ukDistributor · read 28 Oct 2026
Warranty cycles8,760 cyclesPerformance warranty: 65% of nominal energy until 8760 full cycles at 25 C, 100% DoD; requires iSolarCloud connection and routine maintenance; valid until earliest of product-warranty expiry or performance-warranty expiryalternergy.co.ukDistributor · read 28 Oct 2026
Warranty throughputunavailableNot published
Capacity at end of warranty65 %65% of nominal energy output (Schedule F)alternergy.co.ukDistributor · read 28 Oct 2026
Nominal voltage819.2 Vderived: 256S1P x 3.2 V cell nominal (both in datasheet); nominal voltage range 691.2-934.4 Vinfo-support.sungrowpower.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
Operating temperature−30 to 50 °Cderating > 45 C; max altitude 3000 minfo-support.sungrowpower.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
Dimensions (W × D × H)1,150 × 1,610 × 2,450 mmdatasheet W x H x D = 1150 x 2450 x 1610info-support.sungrowpower.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
Weight3,200 kg'<= 3200 kg'info-support.sungrowpower.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
Ingress protectionIP55anti-corrosion C4 default, C5 optionalinfo-support.sungrowpower.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
Integrated inverter (PCS)Yes, 125 kWon-grid and off-grid (grid-forming) capableinfo-support.sungrowpower.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
ScalabilityMax parallel quantity: on-grid 25 pcs, off-grid 10 pcsmax_system_kwh derived 25 x 257 kWh; product page: 'Fully Setup 1~25 Units in 2 Minutes'info-support.sungrowpower.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
CertificationsIEC 62619, IEC 63056, IEC 62040, IEC 62477, IEC 61000, IEC 62933, UN 38.3info-support.sungrowpower.comDatasheet · read 28 Oct 2026
Compatible invertersunavailableN/A: integrated PCSNot published
Datasheetinfo-support.sungrowpower.comversion Version 2 · dated 2025-03 · read 28 Oct 2026
Notes

Datasheet date from PDF metadata (2025-03-10). A 4-hour sibling ST510CS-4H (514 kWh) exists per the warranty doc but no official datasheet was retrieved.

Sold in: EU, GB, global

Prices

€43,843.80 to €45,087.99 per system — Two AceFlex (DE) listings for the PowerStack 255 kWh / 125 kW all-in-one cabinet; webshop net price excl. 19% German VAT; hardware only, no installation/commissioning/EMS/grid connection (Distributor, read 28 Oct 2026)Implied ~EUR 171-175 per nominal kWh (derived, 257 kWh).

ListingPriceVAT and contentsSource
Sungrow Power Stack Gewerbespeicher-System 255 kWh / 125 kWAceFlex (aceflex.de) · DE€43,843.80per systemexcl. 19% MwSt (DE); product pages note 0% under §12(3) UStG only for storage at/near residential/public buildings, otherwise 19%. All-in-one cabinet incl. 125 kW PCS (per title)aceflex.deDistributor · read 28 Oct 2026
Sungrow PowerStack ST255kWh-125kW-2HAceFlex (aceflex.de) · DE€45,087.99per systemexcl. 19% MwSt (DE); product pages note 0% under §12(3) UStG only for storage at/near residential/public buildings, otherwise 19%. All-in-one cabinet incl. PCSaceflex.deDistributor · read 28 Oct 2026

Listed prices are snapshots of public pages, not offers, and leave out installation, commissioning and shipping unless the listing says otherwise.

Questions

How much usable energy does the Sungrow ST255CS-2H store?
The usable energy is unavailable: it was not found in the manufacturer's documents or other sources checked for this database (compiled 28 Oct 2026).
What is the round-trip efficiency of the Sungrow ST255CS-2H?
90 % (AC) (manufacturer page, sungrowpower.com, read 28 Oct 2026). AC means measured at the grid side, with the inverter (PCS) and auxiliaries included.
What warranty does the Sungrow ST255CS-2H have?
5 years, 8,760 cycles, 65 % of capacity at the end (distributor, alternergy.co.uk, read 28 Oct 2026). The warranty document's own terms decide which limit comes first.
Does the Sungrow ST255CS-2H include an inverter?
Yes, it has an integrated power conversion system (PCS) rated 125 kW (datasheet, info-support.sungrowpower.com, read 28 Oct 2026).
How much does the Sungrow ST255CS-2H cost?
Public listings read on 28 Oct 2026 put it at €43,843.80 to €45,087.99 per system, hardware as listed (source: aceflex.de; the Prices section gives each listing's VAT basis and contents). Listed prices are snapshots, not offers.